Members of the Youth Commission

The Commission on Youth is comprised of nine members of the General Assembly and three citizens appointed by the Governor (§ 30-174 ). Six Commission members from the House of Delegates are appointed by the Speaker of the House. The three Commission members from the Senate are appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules.

From the Virginia House of Delegates

From the Senate of Virginia

Gubernatorial Appointments from the Commonwealth at Large

  • Avi D. Hopkins (Chesterfield)
  • Jessica Jones-Healey (Smithfield)
  • The Honorable Chris Rehak (Radford)